My Blog Introduction & Purpose

Standard

Hi, my fellow followers & bloggers, I don’t have a unique name for those who choose to join my movement and be apart of my voice, but as time goes on, I’m sure I will, so in creating this blog, I didn’t know exactly how I would introduce me, my voice & my blog to the world, then I thought, why not talk about who I am and the purpose of why I’ve decided to create a blog.

Well I’m Duane Stephen Smith Jr. also known as Dj by my family and closest friends, I’m 22 years old, I live at home(which I’m not exactly proud of) I was born and raised in Waukegan Illinois to Duane S. Smith Sr. & Kim M. Dillard, in 1991, I have 3 older sisters and 1 younger sister, yes I am the only boy. I am an aspiring writer, who will finally start school on the 15th of January 2014 so finally I’ll be able to study to improve my writing skill, so I’m excited about it, and for all those 1st year college kids out there have a GPA Goal so you don’t start the school year off, bad, my goal is to earn and maintain a 4.0 GPA so I am most definitely am going to work hard and stay on all my young college followers on staying focus and studying hard, so with that said that’s basically me, there will be more to come as time goes on.

My purpose for creating this blog…………..Well being young and 22 people seem to underestimate who we are and what we have to say because in the media we come off as air-heads, I’m here to say we’re not air-heads and our voices are worth being heard so with this blog I want to voice my opinion and hear others on so many things from our personal lives and how to deal with situations, how we feel about things going on in our world today, and of course pop-culture, what are our opinions about politics and our president, just so many things, so I hope other young voices let their thoughts and opinions be heard and that’s my purpose, so stick around, it’s going to get good in 2014

oh by the way HAPPY BELATED NEW YEARS make 2014 the year of you!   

2 thoughts on “My Blog Introduction & Purpose

Leave a Reply

